Primary study · included by 1 review

Suleman 2025

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
MD -1.87 [-5.90, 2.16]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
MD -2.65 [-6.23, 0.91]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
MD -0.93 [-4.14, 2.27]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
MD -1.63 [-3.55, 0.28]8 studiesGRADE not reported
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
MD -0.77 [-2.68, 1.15]6 studiesGRADE not reported
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
MD -1.61 [-3.17, -0.05]10 studies · 13058 participantsLow
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
MD -1.32 [-30.48, 27.85]2 studiesGRADE not reported
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs) or no steroids · Until discharge
MD -5.75 [-8.19, -3.31]1 studyGRADE not reported
Number of surgeries
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
OR 0.48 [0.17, 1.34]7 studies · 10951 participantsLow
Hospital stay (days)
Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge
MD -1.65 [-23.09, 19.81]2 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.