Primary study · included by 1 review
Rosenfeld 2021
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus vs No diabetes mellitus | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tobacco use (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 2.18 [0.73, 6.49] | 7 studies · 3422 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tobacco use (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 2.56 [1.96, 3.34] | 7 studies · 3422 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tobacco use (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 3.44 [1.22, 9.73] | 7 studies · 3930 participants | GRADE not reported |
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus vs No diabetes mellitus | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.