Primary study · included by 1 review
Riad 2020
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -2.18 [-3.92, -0.45] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.43 [-14.11, 11.25] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.68 [-2.71, -0.67] | 8 studies · 395 participants | Very low |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.85 [-3.81, 0.11] | 5 studies · 206 participants | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.63 [-3.65, 0.4] | 3 studies · 158 participants | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.8 [-7.49, 3.89] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -2.13 [-4.61, 0.35] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.8 [-3.14, -0.47] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.75 [-2.99, -0.53] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.8 [-3.14, -0.47] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -1.43 [-14.11, 11.25] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
White spot lesion quantification (score, lesion size, fluorescence loss, microhardness, color change, mineral content) Self-assembling peptide P11-4 (alone or with fluoride or ACP) vs Fluoride varnish, ACP varnish or no treatment · 6 weeks to 6 months | SMD -0.68 [-2.21, 0.85] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.