Primary study · included by 1 review
Liao 2020
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oral cavity cancer (tumor site) (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 4.81 [1.56, 14.9] | 4 studies · 6872 participants | GRADE not reported |
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus vs No diabetes mellitus | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | GRADE not reported |
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oral cancer (oral cavity tumor site) vs No oral cancer (other tumor sites) | OR 4.81 [1.56, 14.9] | 4 studies · 6872 participants | GRADE not reported |
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus vs No diabetes mellitus | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oral cavity cancer (tumor site) (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 4 [2.9, 5.51] | 4 studies · 6872 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Chemotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 1.42 [0.47, 4.29] | 7 studies · 24677 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Chemotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 0.72 [0.19, 2.72] | 7 studies · 26135 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Chemotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 0.84 [0.74, 0.94] | 7 studies · 24677 participants | Low |
1 including review in total.