Primary study · included by 1 review

Kong 2016

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Reference Values for Pulse Oximetry Testing in Permanent Teeth: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.
Non-Cochrane · DTA · 2026 · cited as Kong 2016 · Reference list; Figure 5
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 86.48 [82.65, 90.31]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 86.61 [82.79, 90.43]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 85.98 [82.29, 89.66]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 85.44 [82.31, 88.58]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 86.24 [82.44, 90.04]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 86.07 [82.33, 89.80]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 86.58 [82.76, 90.40]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 86.91 [83.19, 90.62]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 86.36 [82.53, 90.18]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 86.47 [82.95, 89.99]13 studies · 889 participantsGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 85.95 [82.28, 89.61]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 87.07 [83.46, 90.68]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 87.16 [83.63, 90.68]12 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 87.26 [83.82, 90.70]12 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.