Primary study · included by 1 review
Kaur 2023
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain-free initial IANB success without supplemental anesthesia Any oral NSAID before IANB vs Oral placebo before IANB · Intraoperative assessment, procedural steps vary by trial | RR 2.27 [1.81, 2.85] | 6 studies · 510 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain-free IANB success (no intraoperative pain at any recorded step after initial IANB and no supplemental anesthesia) Oral NSAID premedication (any agent) + IANB vs Oral placebo + IANB · Intraoperative, after initial IANB (access and/or instrumentation or pulp extirpation) | RR 2.31 [1.89, 2.83] | 10 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain-free initial IANB success without supplemental anesthesia Any oral NSAID before IANB vs Oral placebo before IANB · Intraoperative assessment, procedural steps vary by trial | RR 2.06 [1.48, 2.86] | 11 studies · 737 participants | Low |
Pain-free initial IANB success without supplemental anesthesia Any oral NSAID before IANB vs Oral placebo before IANB · Intraoperative assessment, procedural steps vary by trial | RR 2.28 [1.84, 2.82] | 7 studies · 576 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain-free IANB success (no intraoperative pain at any recorded step after initial IANB and no supplemental anesthesia) Oral NSAID premedication (any agent) + IANB vs Oral placebo + IANB · Intraoperative, after initial IANB (access and/or instrumentation or pulp extirpation) | RR 2.01 [1.44, 2.81] | 10 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.