Primary study · included by 1 review
Hshad 2017
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Fracture resistance (N) Polyethylene fiber-reinforced composite resin restoration vs Non-fiber-reinforced composite resin restoration · After fracture strength test | SMD -0.82 [-1.16, -0.49] | 28 studies · 1164 participants | GRADE not reported |
Number of unfavorable/catastrophic failures after fracture test Polyethylene fiber-reinforced composite resin restoration vs Non-fiber-reinforced composite resin restoration · After fracture strength test | RD -0.15 [-0.21, -0.09] | 17 studies · 726 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.