Primary study · included by 1 review

Henderson 2022

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Fracture resistance (N)
Milled CAD/CAM resin-based prostheses (subtractive manufacturing) vs 3D-printed resin prostheses (additive manufacturing) · Not applicable (single test)
SMD -1.54 [-3.63, 0.55]4 studies · 154 participantsGRADE not reported
Fracture resistance (N)
Milled CAD/CAM resin-based prostheses (subtractive manufacturing) vs 3D-printed resin prostheses (additive manufacturing) · Not applicable (single test)
SMD -2.46 [-3.60, -1.31]3 studies · 124 participantsGRADE not reported
Fracture resistance (N)
Milled CAD/CAM resin-based prostheses (subtractive manufacturing) vs 3D-printed resin prostheses (additive manufacturing) · Not applicable (single test)
SMD -1.57 [-4.55, 1.41]3 studies · 94 participantsGRADE not reported
Fracture resistance (N)
Milled CAD/CAM resin-based prostheses (subtractive manufacturing) vs 3D-printed resin prostheses (additive manufacturing) · Not applicable (single test)
SMD -1.16 [-3.92, 1.59]3 studies · 114 participantsGRADE not reported
Fracture resistance (N)
Milled CAD/CAM resin-based prostheses (subtractive manufacturing) vs 3D-printed resin prostheses (additive manufacturing) · Not applicable (single test)
SMD -0.93 [-3.30, 1.44]3 studies · 130 participantsGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.