Primary study · included by 1 review
Goswami 2015
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pooled log diagnostic odds ratio Laser fluorescence devices (DIAGNOdent, DIAGNOdent Pen) vs Reference standard (histological, operative, temporary tooth separation, or combined visual and radiographic assessment) | log diagnostic odds ratio 2.94 [2.15, 3.74] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pooled sensitivity Laser fluorescence devices (DIAGNOdent, DIAGNOdent Pen) vs Reference standard (histological, operative, temporary tooth separation, or combined visual and radiographic assessment) | Sensitivity 0.84 [0.80, 0.87] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Area under the HSROC curve (AUC) Laser fluorescence devices (DIAGNOdent, DIAGNOdent Pen) vs Reference standard (histological, operative, temporary tooth separation, or combined visual and radiographic assessment) | AUC 0.86 | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pooled specificity Laser fluorescence devices (DIAGNOdent, DIAGNOdent Pen) vs Reference standard (histological, operative, temporary tooth separation, or combined visual and radiographic assessment) | Specificity 0.77 [0.67, 0.84] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.