Primary study · included by 1 review
Dumoulin 2020
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oral cavity cancer (tumor site) (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 4.81 [1.56, 14.9] | 4 studies · 6872 participants | GRADE not reported |
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oropharyngeal tumor vs Non-oropharyngeal tumor | OR 2.61 [0.32, 21.52] | 3 studies · 1810 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oropharyngeal tumor (tumor site) (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 2.34 [1.63, 3.34] | 3 studies · 1810 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oropharyngeal tumor (tumor site) (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 2.61 [0.32, 21.52] | 3 studies · 1810 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tooth extraction (any timing) (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 23.88 [0.2, 2869.91] | 2 studies · 1629 participants | GRADE not reported |
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus vs No diabetes mellitus | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tooth extraction after radiotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 8.38 [7.2, 9.77] | 3 studies · 17508 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tobacco use (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 2.18 [0.73, 6.49] | 7 studies · 3422 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tobacco use (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 2.56 [1.96, 3.34] | 7 studies · 3422 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tobacco use (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 3.44 [1.22, 9.73] | 7 studies · 3930 participants | GRADE not reported |
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oral cancer (oral cavity tumor site) vs No oral cancer (other tumor sites) | OR 4.81 [1.56, 14.9] | 4 studies · 6872 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tooth extraction before radiotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 1.15 [1.01, 1.31] | 4 studies · 17674 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tooth extraction after radiotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 8.5 [7.34, 9.85] | 3 studies · 18315 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tooth extraction before radiotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 0.98 [0.67, 1.45] | 4 studies · 17674 participants | GRADE not reported |
Development of osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Diabetes mellitus vs No diabetes mellitus | OR 1.01 [0.86, 1.19] | 7 studies · 23068 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tooth extraction after radiotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 8.32 [7.15, 9.7] | 3 studies · 17508 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Oral cavity cancer (tumor site) (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 4 [2.9, 5.51] | 4 studies · 6872 participants | Moderate |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tooth extraction before radiotherapy (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 1.09 [0.75, 1.58] | 4 studies · 17840 participants | GRADE not reported |
Osteoradionecrosis of the jaws (ORNJ) Tooth extraction (any timing) (frequency among patients who developed ORNJ) vs Same factor among irradiated patients who did not develop ORNJ · Not specified | OR 12.31 [6.4, 23.69] | 2 studies · 1629 participants | Moderate |
1 including review in total.