Primary study · included by 1 review

Caldeira 2025

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Reference Values for Pulse Oximetry Testing in Permanent Teeth: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.
Non-Cochrane · DTA · 2026 · cited as Caldeira 2025 · Reference list; Figure 5
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 89.22 [87.11, 91.33]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 89.79 [86.88, 92.71]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 90.70 [89.23, 92.17]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 89.61 [86.78, 92.45]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 90.10 [87.22, 92.99]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Pulp oxygen saturation (SpO2, %)
Pulp vitality test with pulse oximetry vs None (single-group pooled mean)
Pooled mean SpO2 (%) 89.89 [87.64, 92.13]5 studies · 401 participantsGRADE not reported

Also linked to PM41947706-P1-O4, which does not match a current question in this review.

1 including review in total.