Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Brosco 2009
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment) | MD 2.86 [1.30, 4.43] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months) | MD 0.05 [-0.01, 0.10] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment) | MD 0.05 [0.01, 0.10] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment) | MD 0.24 [0.07, 0.40] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months) | MD 0.04 [0.03, 0.04] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months) | MD 1.24 [0.05, 2.44] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.