Primary study · included by 1 review
Abushab 2021
ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Oxygen nadir (minimum oxygen saturation), change Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies | MD 8.11 [5.06, 11.16] | 17 studies | GRADE not reported |
Epworth Sleepiness Scale (ESS), change Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies | MD -5.58 [-7.83, -3.34] | 12 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oxygen nadir (minimum oxygen saturation), change Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied | MD 7.42 [5.16, 9.69] | 23 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oxygen desaturation index (ODI), change Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies | MD -13.68 [-20.15, -7.22] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Time to oral intake (days to diet) Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied | MEAN 4.04 [1.27, 6.82] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Respiratory disturbance index (RDI), change Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies | MD -33.94 [-41.31, -26.58] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Apnea-hypopnea index (AHI), change Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied | MD -25.33 [-29.86, -20.81] | 28 studies | GRADE not reported |
Snoring score (VAS), change Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied | MD -5.61 [-6.2, -5.01] | 10 studies | GRADE not reported |
Apnea-hypopnea index (AHI), change Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies | MD -24.99 [-30.97, -19.0] | 19 studies | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain (VAS) Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied | MEAN 4.39 [3.05, 5.72] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Epworth Sleepiness Scale (ESS), change Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied | MD -6.32 [-7.94, -4.7] | 21 studies | GRADE not reported |
Time to oral intake (days to diet) Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies | MEAN 4.72 [3.74, 5.7] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.