Primary study · included by 1 review
Picardo 2020
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | SMD -0.13 [-0.47, 0.21] | 3 studies · 203 participants | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) 0.0214 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | SMD 0.40 [-0.37, 1.16] | 2 studies · 136 participants | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | SMD -0.06 [-0.51, 0.39] | 6 studies · 359 participants | Very low |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) 0.0660 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) 0.0196 | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level (standardized mean difference) Presence of medication-related osteonecrosis of the jaw (MRONJ cases) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ (controls) · Post-diagnosis | SMD -0.09 [-0.64, 0.46] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) 0.0352 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Pooled mean (ng/mL) 36.86 | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) -0.0078 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) -0.4270 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level (standardized mean difference) Presence of medication-related osteonecrosis of the jaw (MRONJ cases) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ (controls) · Post-diagnosis | SMD 0.02 [-0.48, 0.52] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) 0.6677 | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level (standardized mean difference) Presence of medication-related osteonecrosis of the jaw (MRONJ cases) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ (controls) · Post-diagnosis | SMD -0.11 [-0.66, 0.44] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | SMD -0.11 [-0.36, 0.15] | 4 studies · 266 participants | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) -1.2602 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) -0.3946 | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | SMD 0.09 [-0.31, 0.49] | 5 studies · 339 participants | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | SMD -0.21 [-0.57, 0.14] | 5 studies · 286 participants | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Pooled mean (ng/mL) 33.16 | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) -0.0592 | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level (standardized mean difference) Presence of medication-related osteonecrosis of the jaw (MRONJ cases) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ (controls) · Post-diagnosis | SMD -0.09 [-0.64, 0.47] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D [25(OH)D] level Presence of MRONJ (exposure) vs Antiresorptive-exposed individuals without MRONJ · Post-diagnosis (single prespecified time point per study) | Meta-regression coefficient (B) 0.0006 | NR | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.