Primary study · included by 1 review
Factors correlated to oral frailty and number of remaining teeth among 80-year-old population in Japan
Tamaki 2024 · Tamaki Naofumi, Hiroshimaya Takatoshi, Fukuhara Kazuto, et al. · BMC Geriatrics · 2024
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 24.9 [17.3, 33.4] | 10 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 29.2 [15.7, 44.9] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 39.4 [31.3, 47.8] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 19.2 [10.6, 29.5] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 20.6 [12.1, 30.6] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 43.3 [34.8, 52.0] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 48.7 [35.2, 62.3] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 34.7 [26.3, 43.7] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 0.80 [0.68, 0.93] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 0.84 [0.65, 1.09] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 27.9 [17.4, 39.8] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 32 [25, 41] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 29.1 [19.7, 39.5] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Fewer than 20 remaining teeth vs 20 or more remaining teeth | OR 6.91 [2.27, 21.00] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 1.11 [0.93, 1.33] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 47.6 [37.6, 57.8] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 20.6 [14.6, 27.4] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 35.5 [21.0, 51.5] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 1.07 [0.89, 1.28] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 20.5 [18.7, 22.5] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 0.77 [0.68, 0.87] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 1.24 [1.08, 1.43] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.