Primary study · included by 1 review

Hydroxylation of collagen type I: evidence that both lysyl and prolyl residues are overhydroxylated in osteogenesis imperfecta

Lehmann 1995 · LEHMANN H. W., RIMEK D., BODO M., et al. · European Journal of Clinical Investigation · 1995

Included by

Post-translational modifications of collagen type I in osteogenesis imperfecta: Systematic review and meta-analysis.
Non-Cochrane · other · 2026 · cited as Lehmann 1995 · Table 3; Supplementary material 2 (meta-analysis reference list)
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Hydroxyproline (HYP) percentage in collagen-I
OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I
Printed in Figure 3A as 0.01 [ 0.03, 0.01] (signs not legible); I2 6.0%, tau2 0.00; test for subgroup difference QM 3.37, df 13 studies · 62 participantsGRADE not reported
Hydroxylysine (HYL) percentage in collagen-I
OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I
Normalized mean difference 0.09 [-0.01, 0.19]3 studies · 62 participantsGRADE not reported
Hydroxyproline (HYP) percentage in collagen-I
OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I
Normalized mean difference 0.01 [-0.01, 0.03]14 studies · 79 participantsGRADE not reported
Hydroxyproline (HYP) percentage in collagen-I
OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I
Normalized mean difference 0.00 [-0.02, 0.02]17 studies · 141 participantsGRADE not reported
Hydroxylysine (HYL) percentage in collagen-I
OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I
Normalized mean difference 0.33 [0.21, 0.45]20 studies · 150 participantsGRADE not reported
Hydroxylysine (HYL) percentage in collagen-I
OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I
Normalized mean difference 0.37 [0.26, 0.49]17 studies · 88 participantsGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.