Primary study · included by 1 review
Analysis of cyanogen bromide peptides of type I collagen from a patient with lethal osteogenesis imperfecta. Overhydroxylation of lysine residues is found all along the collagen chains
Kirsch 1983 · Kirsch E, Glanville R W, Krieg T, et al. · Biochemical Journal · 1983
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Hydroxyproline (HYP) percentage in collagen-I OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I | Printed in Figure 3A as 0.01 [ 0.03, 0.01] (signs not legible); I2 6.0%, tau2 0.00; test for subgroup difference QM 3.37, df 1 | 3 studies · 62 participants | GRADE not reported |
Ratio of hydroxylysine to hydroxyproline (HYL/HYP) in collagen-I OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I | Normalized mean difference 0.22 [0.19, 0.25] | 10 studies · 96 participants | GRADE not reported |
Hydroxylysine (HYL) percentage in collagen-I OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I | Normalized mean difference 0.09 [-0.01, 0.19] | 3 studies · 62 participants | GRADE not reported |
Hydroxyproline (HYP) percentage in collagen-I OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I | Normalized mean difference 0.01 [-0.01, 0.03] | 14 studies · 79 participants | GRADE not reported |
Hydroxyproline (HYP) percentage in collagen-I OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I | Normalized mean difference 0.00 [-0.02, 0.02] | 17 studies · 141 participants | GRADE not reported |
Hydroxylysine (HYL) percentage in collagen-I OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I | Normalized mean difference 0.33 [0.21, 0.45] | 20 studies · 150 participants | GRADE not reported |
Hydroxylysine (HYL) percentage in collagen-I OI collagen-I (patient-derived bone, fibroblast or dentine samples) vs Control (healthy) collagen-I | Normalized mean difference 0.37 [0.26, 0.49] | 17 studies · 88 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.