Primary study · included by 1 review
Comparison of rofecoxib and oxycodone plus acetaminophen in the treatment of acute pain: A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study in patients with moderate to severe postoperative pain in the third molar extraction model
Korn 2004 · Korn Scott, Vassil Theodore C, Kotey Paul N.-A, et al. · Clinical Therapeutics · 2004
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Alveolar osteitis (dry socket) occurrence Rofecoxib vs Placebo or untreated control | OR 1.83 [1.05, 3.18] | 4 studies · 752 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar osteitis (dry socket) occurrence Rofecoxib vs Placebo or untreated control | OR 1.59 [0.92, 2.77] | 4 studies · 824 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar osteitis (dry socket) occurrence Rofecoxib vs Placebo or untreated control | OR 2.00 [1.18, 3.41] | 4 studies · 763 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar osteitis (dry socket) occurrence Rofecoxib vs Placebo or untreated control | OR 1.89 [1.15, 3.10] | 5 studies · 947 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar osteitis (dry socket) occurrence Rofecoxib vs Placebo or untreated control | OR 2.22 [1.21, 4.07] | 4 studies · 623 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar osteitis (dry socket) COX-2 selective inhibitors, all drugs combined vs Placebo or untreated control | Overall results showed no statistical difference (no overall estimate reported) | 13 studies · 3820 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar osteitis (dry socket) occurrence Rofecoxib vs Placebo or untreated control | OR 1.89 [1.11, 3.24] | 4 studies · 826 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.