Primary study · included by 1 review
Tooth Extractions in Intravenous Bisphosphonate-Treated Patients: A Refined Protocol
Scoletta et al. 2013 · Scoletta Matteo, Arata Valentina, Arduino Paolo G., et al. · Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery · 2013
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
MRONJ incidence (MRONJ/bone exposure cases) High-dose bone-modifying agent therapy vs Low-dose bone-modifying agent therapy | OR 3.26 [1.74, 6.10] | 16 studies · 1187 participants | GRADE not reported |
MRONJ incidence (MRONJ/bone exposure cases) High-dose bone-modifying agent therapy vs Low-dose bone-modifying agent therapy | OR 33.5 [6.3, 177.8] | 32 studies | GRADE not reported |
MRONJ incidence (MRONJ/bone exposure cases) High-dose bone-modifying agent therapy vs Low-dose bone-modifying agent therapy | OR 2.82 [1.46, 5.43] | 16 studies · 1187 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.