Primary study · included by 1 review
Repeat gamma knife radiosurgery for refractory or recurrent trigeminal neuralgia: treatment outcomes and quality-of-life assessment
Herman 2004 · Herman Joseph M, Petit Joshua H, Amin Pradip, et al. · International Journal of Radiation Oncology*Biology*Physics · 2004
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Facial hypoesthesia after repeat GKRS Repeat Gamma Knife radiosurgery (GKRS) vs No comparator (single-arm) · After repeat GKRS | Proportion (%) 39.04 [26.65, 51.42] | 12 studies · 564 participants | GRADE not reported |
BNI pain score I-III (favorable pain outcome) after latest treatment Repeat Gamma Knife radiosurgery (GKRS) vs No comparator (single-arm) · After latest (repeat) treatment | Proportion (%) 76.68 [69.70, 82.46] | 13 studies · 606 participants | GRADE not reported |
BNI pain score I-III (favorable pain outcome) after prior treatment Repeat Gamma Knife radiosurgery (GKRS) vs No comparator (single-arm) · Before repeat GKRS (after prior treatment) | Proportion (%) 70.57 [25.81, 94.30] | 10 studies · 481 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.