Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Current situation and influencing factors of oral frailty for community-dwelling older adults in the northeastern border areas of China: A cross-sectional study
Wang 2024 · Wang Gui-Meng, Xing Xin-Yang, Xia Zi-Han, et al. · Geriatric Nursing · 2024
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 24.9 [17.3, 33.4] | 10 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 29.2 [15.7, 44.9] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 39.4 [31.3, 47.8] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 19.2 [10.6, 29.5] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 20.6 [12.1, 30.6] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Older age (per 1-year increase) vs Per 1-year lower age | OR 1.10 [1.08, 1.11] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 43.3 [34.8, 52.0] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 48.7 [35.2, 62.3] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 34.7 [26.3, 43.7] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 0.80 [0.68, 0.93] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 0.84 [0.65, 1.09] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 27.9 [17.4, 39.8] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 32 [25, 41] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 29.1 [19.7, 39.5] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Physical frailty (frail) vs Non-frail | OR 2.55 [1.41, 4.62] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 1.11 [0.93, 1.33] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Female sex vs Male sex | OR 1.53 [1.22, 1.91] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 47.6 [37.6, 57.8] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 20.6 [14.6, 27.4] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 35.5 [21.0, 51.5] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 1.07 [0.89, 1.28] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral frailty (OFI-6 or OFI-8) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable | Prevalence 20.5 [18.7, 22.5] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 0.77 [0.68, 0.87] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of oral frailty Oral frailty assessed by OFI-6 or OFI-8 | OR (meta-regression) 1.24 [1.08, 1.43] | 15 studies | GRADE not reported |
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.05 [1.71, 2.46] | 3 studies · 4609 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.39 [1.62, 3.53] | 3 studies · 5114 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.00 [1.28, 3.11] | 5 studies · 6358 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 3.58 [1.11, 11.52] | 6 studies · 3869 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.34 [1.96, 2.79] | 4 studies · 24749 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 5.09 [1.83, 14.16] | 6 studies · 22804 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 5.69 [1.15, 28.02] | 4 studies · 3086 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 9.63 [1.33, 69.61] | 3 studies · 1340 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | meta-regression coefficient (beta) -1.55 [-2.23, -0.87] | NR | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 3.33 [1.76, 6.31] | 11 studies · 11300 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 6.22 [0.60, 64.06] | 3 studies · 1858 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.53 [1.71, 3.74] | 3 studies · 22976 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.46 [2.05, 2.94] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 3.11 [1.89, 5.10] | 14 studies | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.57 [2.09, 3.15] | 8 studies · 27809 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.77 [1.72, 4.46] | 3 studies · 4911 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.56 [2.08, 3.15] | 8 studies · 30407 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 1.76 [1.05, 2.97] | 3 studies · 1530 participants | GRADE not reported |
Physical frailty Oral frailty (exposure) vs No oral frailty (non-oral frailty or oral robust) · Cross-sectional association (baseline data) | OR 2.42 [1.99, 2.94] | 11 studies · 32936 participants | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.