Primary study · included by 1 review
Evaluation of intra-articular injection of injectable platelet-rich fibrin, anterior repositioning splint and arthrocentesis in treatment of temporomandibular joint internal derangement
Nasef 2024 · Nasef Mahmoud, Alashmawy Mohammed, Abdelrahman Ahmed, et al. · British Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery · 2024
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.57 [-2.36, -0.78] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.68 [-2.46, -0.91] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.86 [-2.35, -1.37] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Maximum mouth opening (MMO), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 5.39 [3.29, 7.5] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Maximum mouth opening (MMO), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 5.03 [2.99, 7.07] | 7 studies · 270 participants | Moderate |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Not specified | MD -1.61 [-2.26, -0.95] | 2 studies · 112 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · 6 months | MD -1.83 [-2.43, -1.24] | 2 studies · 70 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | Meta-regression coefficient 0.0232 [-0.2078, 0.2542] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Not specified | MD -1.59 [-1.88, -1.3] | 2 studies · 112 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.64 [-2.41, -0.86] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.62 [-2.28, -0.96] | 8 studies · 298 participants | Moderate |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.55 [-2.33, -0.77] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.73 [-2.41, -1.05] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Maximum mouth opening (MMO), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 5.12 [2.87, 7.37] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · 9-12 months | MD -1.13 [-2.13, -0.12] | 3 studies · 140 participants | GRADE not reported |
Maximum mouth opening (MMO), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 3.94 [3.14, 4.73] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Right lateral excursion, change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 2.05 [-0.63, 4.74] | 2 studies · 70 participants | Moderate |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Not specified | MD -1.66 [-2.18, -1.14] | 2 studies · 112 participants | GRADE not reported |
Maximum mouth opening (MMO), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 4.85 [2.33, 7.38] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.5 [-2.18, -0.81] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Left lateral excursion, change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 0.68 [-1.57, 2.94] | 2 studies · 70 participants | Moderate |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · 3 months | MD -2.13 [-3.75, -0.51] | 3 studies · 88 participants | GRADE not reported |
Maximum mouth opening (MMO), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 4.99 [2.5, 7.48] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Maximum mouth opening (MMO), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 5.51 [3.06, 7.96] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Maximum mouth opening (MMO), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD 5.31 [2.66, 7.96] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.44 [-2.06, -0.81] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Not specified | MD -1.49 [-1.99, -0.99] | 2 studies · 112 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.