Cochrane · systematic review · CD011864
Intravesical electromotive drug administration for non‐muscle invasive bladder cancer
Jung, JH, Gudeloglu, A, Kiziloz, H, et al. · Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · 2017 · Cochrane Library
UrologyAMSTAR 2: not assessed
SoF tableOnly the outcomes this review put in its Summary of Findings table are listed (the Cochrane Handbook caps them at about seven per comparison). Its other analyses are not shown here.
Questions
25
current version
GRADE rated
20
No studies
5
Included studies
NR
No studies 5 · 20%Ungraded 0 · 0%Very low 8 · 32%Low 9 · 36%Moderate 3 · 12%High 0 · 0%
Ungraded means an effect was reported without a GRADE rating; it is not a gap. No studies means the review found nothing to answer the question. The six categories are a display order, not a score.
Questions and results
Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction versus postoperative BCG induction therapy for non‐muscle invasive bladder cancer
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Time to recurrence Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs postoperative BCG induction therapy | RR 1.06 [0.64, 1.76] | 1 study · 72 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Time to progression Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs postoperative BCG induction therapy | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 72 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Serious adverse events Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs postoperative BCG induction therapy | RR 0.75 [0.18, 3.11] | 1 study · 72 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Disease‐specific survival Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs postoperative BCG induction therapy | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 72 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Disease‐specific quality of life ‐ not reported Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs postoperative BCG induction therapy | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction versus MMC‐PD induction therapy for non‐muscle invasive bladder cancer
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Time to recurrence Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs MMC‐PD induction therapy | RR 0.65 [0.44, 0.98] | 1 study · 72 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Time to progression Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs MMC‐PD induction therapy | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 72 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Serious adverse events Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs MMC‐PD induction therapy | RR 1.5 [0.27, 8.45] | 1 study · 72 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Disease‐specific survival Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs MMC‐PD induction therapy | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 72 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Disease‐specific quality of life ‐ not reported Postoperative MMC‐EMDA induction vs MMC‐PD induction therapy | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Postoperative MMC‐EMDA with sequential BCG induction and maintenance versus postoperative BCG induction and maintenance therapy for non‐muscle invasive bladder cancer
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Time to recurrence Postoperative MMC‐EMDA with sequential BCG induction and maintenance vs postoperative BCG induction and maintenance therapy | HR 0.51 [0.34, 0.77] | 1 study · 212 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Time to progression Postoperative MMC‐EMDA with sequential BCG induction and maintenance vs postoperative BCG induction and maintenance therapy | HR 0.36 [0.17, 0.75] | 1 study · 212 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Serious adverse events Postoperative MMC‐EMDA with sequential BCG induction and maintenance vs postoperative BCG induction and maintenance therapy | RR 1.02 [0.21, 4.94] | 1 study · 212 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |
Disease‐specific survival Postoperative MMC‐EMDA with sequential BCG induction and maintenance vs postoperative BCG induction and maintenance therapy | HR 0.31 [0.12, 0.8] | 1 study · 212 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Disease‐specific quality of life ‐ not reported Postoperative MMC‐EMDA with sequential BCG induction and maintenance vs postoperative BCG induction and maintenance therapy | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA versus single‐dose, postoperative MMC‐PD for non‐muscle invasive bladder cancer
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Time to recurrence Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs single‐dose, postoperative MMC‐PD | HR 0.47 [0.32, 0.69] | 1 study · 236 participants | Moderate Downgraded: risk of bias |
Time to progression Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs single‐dose, postoperative MMC‐PD | HR 0.81 [0, 259.93] | 1 study · 236 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Serious adverse events Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs single‐dose, postoperative MMC‐PD | RR 0.79 [0.3, 2.05] | 1 study · 236 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Disease‐specific survival Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs single‐dose, postoperative MMC‐PD | HR 0.99 [0.74, 1.32] | 1 study · 236 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |
Disease‐specific quality of life ‐ not reported Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs single‐dose, postoperative MMC‐PD | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA versus TURBT alone for non‐muscle invasive bladder cancer
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Time to recurrence Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs TURBT alone | HR 0.4 [0.28, 0.57] | 1 study · 233 participants | Moderate Downgraded: risk of bias |
Time to progression Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs TURBT alone | HR 0.74 [0, 247.93] | 1 study · 233 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Serious adverse events Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs TURBT alone | RR 1.74 [0.52, 5.77] | 1 study · 233 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Disease‐specific survival Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs TURBT alone | HR 1.06 [0.8, 1.4] | 1 study · 233 participants | Moderate Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |
Disease‐specific quality of life ‐ not reported Single‐dose, preoperative MMC‐EMDA vs TURBT alone | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |