Cochrane · systematic review · CD009625
Laparoscopic and robotic‐assisted versus open radical prostatectomy for the treatment of localised prostate cancer
Ilic, D, Evans, SM, Allan, CA, et al. · Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · 2017 · Cochrane Library
UrologyAMSTAR 2: not assessed
SoF tableOnly the outcomes this review put in its Summary of Findings table are listed (the Cochrane Handbook caps them at about seven per comparison). Its other analyses are not shown here.
Questions
6
current version
GRADE rated
3
No studies
3
Included studies
NR
No studies 3 · 50%Ungraded 0 · 0%Very low 0 · 0%Low 1 · 16.7%Moderate 2 · 33.3%High 0 · 0%
Ungraded means an effect was reported without a GRADE rating; it is not a gap. No studies means the review found nothing to answer the question. The six categories are a display order, not a score.
Questions and results
Laparaoscopic radical prostatectomy and robotic‐assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomy compared to open radical prostatectomy for the treatment of localised prostate cancer
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Prostate cancer‐specific survival ‐ not reported Laparaoscopic radical prostatectomy and robotic‐assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomy vs open radical prostatectomy | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Urinary quality of life (short‐term) Laparaoscopic radical prostatectomy and robotic‐assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomy vs open radical prostatectomy | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 248 participants | Moderate Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |
Sexual quality of life (short‐term) Laparaoscopic radical prostatectomy and robotic‐assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomy vs open radical prostatectomy | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 248 participants | Moderate Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |
Biochemical recurrence‐free survival ‐ not reported Laparaoscopic radical prostatectomy and robotic‐assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomy vs open radical prostatectomy | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Overall survival ‐ not reported Laparaoscopic radical prostatectomy and robotic‐assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomy vs open radical prostatectomy | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Overall surgical complications (short‐term) Laparaoscopic radical prostatectomy and robotic‐assisted laparoscopic radical prostatectomy vs open radical prostatectomy | RR 0.41 [0.16, 1.04] | 1 study · 308 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |