Question · asked by 1 review
Intermittent/cyclic etidronate 400 mg/day vs placebo: Clinical vertebral fractures
- Population
- postmenopausal women with a higher risk for fracturesa
- Intervention
- Intermittent/cyclic etidronate 400 mg/day
- Comparison
- placebo
- Outcome
- Clinical vertebral fractures
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Intermittent/cyclic etidronate 400 mg/day vs placebo Clinical vertebral fractures № of participants: 0 (0 RCTs) · postmenopausal women with a higher risk for fracturesa The review found no eligible studies for this question. Etidronate for the primary and secondary prevention of osteoporotic fractures in postmenopausal women (2024) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Etidronate for the primary and secondary prevention of osteoporotic fractures in postmenopausal women 2024 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- Intermittent/cyclic etidronate 400 mg/day vs placebo · postmenopausal women at lower risk of fractures1 · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.