Question · asked by 1 review
Subcutaneous insulin lispro vs intravenous regular insulin: Length of hospital stay
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Subcutaneous insulin lispro vs intravenous regular insulin Morbidity (N) Mean hospital stay: 2‐7 days Subcutaneous rapid‐acting insulin analogues for diabetic ketoacidosis (2016) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 2 studies · 96 participants | GRADE not reported |
Subcutaneous insulin lispro vs intravenous regular insulin Socioeconomic effects: length of hospital stay (days) Mean hospital stay: 4‐7 days Subcutaneous rapid‐acting insulin analogues for diabetic ketoacidosis (2016) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 2 studies · 90 participants | Low |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Subcutaneous rapid‐acting insulin analogues for diabetic ketoacidosis 2016 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.