Question · asked by 1 review
NSAIDs vs combined OCP: Requirement for additional medication
- Population
- women with primary dysmenorrhoea
- Intervention
- NSAIDs
- Comparison
- combined OCP
- Outcome
- Requirement for additional medication
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
NSAID vs combined OCP Requirement for additional medication · women with primary dysmenorrhoea The review found no eligible studies for this question. Combined oral contraceptive pill for primary dysmenorrhoea (2023) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Combined oral contraceptive pill for primary dysmenorrhoea 2023 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- NSAIDs vs placebo · women with endometriosis · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.