Question · asked by 1 review
NB‐UVB vs bath PUVA: Percentage of participants reaching PASI 75
- Population
- people with chronic plaque psoriasis
- Intervention
- NB‐UVB
- Comparison
- bath PUVA
- Outcome
- Percentage of participants reaching PASI 75
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
NB‐UVB vs bath PUVA Percentage of participants reaching PASI 75 · People with chronic plaque psoriasis Narrow‐band ultraviolet B phototherapy versus broad‐band ultraviolet B or psoralen‐ultraviolet A… (2013) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 0 studies · 0 participants | GRADE not reported |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Narrow‐band ultraviolet B phototherapy versus broad‐band ultraviolet B or psoralen‐ultraviolet A photochemotherapy for psoriasis 2013 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- NB‐UVB vs oral PUVA · people with chronic plaque psoriasis · 1 review
- NB‐UVB vs selective BB‐UVB · people with chronic plaque psoriasis · 1 review
- NB‐UVB vs topical PUVA · People with palmoplantar psoriasis · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.