Question · asked by 1 review
Alpha‐lipoic acid vs placebo: Change in impairment 1 to 14 days after the start of treatment ‐ not reported
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Alpha‐lipoic acid vs placebo Change in impairment · people with DPN Alpha‐lipoic acid for diabetic peripheral neuropathy (2024) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 245 participants | Low |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alpha‐lipoic acid for diabetic peripheral neuropathy 2024 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.