Question · asked by 1 review

Phacoemulsification vs phacoemulsification plus trabeculectomy: Quality of life measures (at 12 months)

Population
participants with primary angle‐closure glaucoma
Intervention
Phacoemulsification
Comparison
phacoemulsification plus trabeculectomy
Outcome
Quality of life measures (at 12 months)

The review found no eligible studies for this question.

What each review found

Include earlier review versions
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Phacoemulsification vs phacoemulsification plus trabeculectomy
Quality of life measures (at 12 months) · participants with primary angle‐closure glaucoma
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
Lens extraction for chronic angle‐closure glaucoma (2021) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extractedNot reportedNo studies found

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Lens extraction for chronic angle‐closure glaucoma
2021 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedNot extractedNot assessed
How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.