Summary of findings: percutaneous pinning vs cast or brace immobilisation only: Upper limb function
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Summary of findings: percutaneous pinning vs cast or brace immobilisation only Short‐term patient‐reported hand/wrist/upper limb function. DASH scores (30 to 150; worst disability)At 1.5 months · adults with dorsally displaced distal radius fractures Percutaneous pinning for treating distal radial fractures in adults (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 60 participants | Very low |
Summary of findings: percutaneous pinning vs cast or brace immobilisation only Medium‐term patient‐reported hand/wrist/upper limb function. DASH scores (30 to 150; worst disability)At 6 months · adults with dorsally displaced distal radius fractures Percutaneous pinning for treating distal radial fractures in adults (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 60 participants | Very low |
Summary of findings: percutaneous pinning vs cast or brace immobilisation only Long‐term patient‐reported hand/wrist/upper limb function.Over 12 months · adults with dorsally displaced distal radius fractures The review found no eligible studies for this question. Percutaneous pinning for treating distal radial fractures in adults (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Percutaneous pinning for treating distal radial fractures in adults 2020 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.