SiT for maintenance/relief vs higher‐dose ICS/LABA + SABA: Exacerbations needing hospitalisation
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
SiT for maintenance/relief vs higher‐dose ICS/LABA + SABA People with exacerbations requiring hospitalisation · Studies recruited adults and adolescents aged 12 and older with chronic asthma The review found no eligible studies for this question. Combination formoterol and budesonide as maintenance and reliever therapy versus combination inhaler… (2013) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Combination formoterol and budesonide as maintenance and reliever therapy versus combination inhaler maintenance for chronic asthma in… 2013 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.