tDCS vs placebo or control: Secondary outcome measure: cognitive abilities at the end of
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
tDCS vs any type of placebo or passive control intervention Secondary outcome measure: cognitive abilities at the end of · patients with improving activities of daily living, and physical and cognitive functioning at the end of follow‐up, in… The review found no eligible studies for this question. Transcranial direct current stimulation (tDCS) for improving activities of daily living, and physical and… (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Transcranial direct current stimulation (tDCS) for improving activities of daily living, and physical and cognitive functioning, in people… 2020 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.