Question · asked by 1 review

Central PRP vs peripheral PRP: Pain during laser treatment ‐ not reported

Population
proliferative diabetic retinopathy
Intervention
Central PRP
Comparison
peripheral PRP
Outcome
Pain during laser treatment ‐ not reported

The review found no eligible studies for this question.

What each review found

Include earlier review versions
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Central PRP vs peripheral PRP
Pain during laser treatment ‐ not reported · proliferative diabetic retinopathy
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
Different lasers and techniques for proliferative diabetic retinopathy (2018) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extractedNot reportedNo studies found

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Different lasers and techniques for proliferative diabetic retinopathy
2018 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedNot extractedNot assessed
How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.