Question · asked by 1 review
Paracetamol plus ibuprofen (oral or IV) vs ibuprofen plus placebo (oral or IV) or no intervention: All‐cause mortality during hospital stay
- Population
- preterm or low birth weight infants with PDA
- Intervention
- Paracetamol plus ibuprofen (oral or IV)
- Comparison
- ibuprofen plus placebo (oral or IV) or no intervention
- Outcome
- All‐cause mortality during hospital stay
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Paracetamol plus ibuprofen (oral or IV) vs ibuprofen plus placebo (oral or IV) or no intervention All‐cause mortality during initial hospital stay (by clinical assessment) · preterm or low birth weight infants with PDA The review found no eligible studies for this question. Paracetamol (acetaminophen) for patent ductus arteriosus in preterm or low birth weight infants (2022) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Paracetamol (acetaminophen) for patent ductus arteriosus in preterm or low birth weight infants 2022 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.