Salt bath + UVB vs UVB alone: Number of adverse events requiring discontinuation of treatment ‐ not reported
Salt bath + UVB showed no clear difference in treatment‐related adverse events requiring withdrawal (number of… compared with UVB alone (low certainty).
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Salt bath + UVB vs UVB alone Treatment‐related adverse events requiring withdrawal (number of participants withdrawing) · patients with chronic plaque psoriasis Salt bath + UVB showed no clear difference in treatment‐related adverse events requiring withdrawal (number of… compared with UVB alone (low certainty). Indoor salt water baths followed by artificial ultraviolet B light for chronic plaque psoriasis (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | RR 0.96 [0.35, 2.64] | 2 studies · 404 participants | Low |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Indoor salt water baths followed by artificial ultraviolet B light for chronic plaque psoriasis 2020 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.