Absorbable vs non‐absorbable sutures: DASH hand function score at 3 months Major outcome group 1 (hand function) (scores between 0 and 100, where 0 represents no impairment in hand function and 100 represents maximum impairment in hand function)
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Absorbable vs non‐absorbable sutures Postoperative hand function The review found no eligible studies for this question. Absorbable versus non‐absorbable sutures for skin closure after carpal tunnel decompression surgery (2018) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Absorbable versus non‐absorbable sutures for skin closure after carpal tunnel decompression surgery 2018 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.