Question · asked by 1 review

CBT vs active control: Participant‐reported pain relief of 30% or greater

Population
chronic pain (excluding headache) in adults
Intervention
CBT
Comparison
active control
Outcome
Participant‐reported pain relief of 30% or greater

What each review found

Include earlier review versions
No studies found 0 · 0%GRADE not reported 2 · 100%Very low 0 · 0%Low 0 · 0%Moderate 0 · 0%High 0 · 0%
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
CBT vs active control (post‐treatment)
Pain intensity (number of people with ≥ 30% improvement) · chronic pain (excluding headache) in adults
Psychological therapies delivered remotely for the management of chronic pain (excluding headache) in adults (2023) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extracted0 studies · 0 participantsGRADE not reported
CBT vs active control (at follow‐up)
Pain intensity (number of people with ≥ 30% improvement) · chronic pain (excluding headache) in adults
Psychological therapies delivered remotely for the management of chronic pain (excluding headache) in adults (2023) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extracted0 studies · 0 participantsGRADE not reported

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Psychological therapies delivered remotely for the management of chronic pain (excluding headache) in adults
2023 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedNot extractedNot assessed
How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.