Question · asked by 1 review
Acupuncture vs sham: Number of participants experiencing any serious adverse events
- Population
- adults with neuropathic pain
- Intervention
- Acupuncture
- Comparison
- sham
- Outcome
- Number of participants experiencing any serious adverse events
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Acupuncture vs sham acupuncture Participants experiencing any serious adverse event · adults with neuropathic pain The review found no eligible studies for this question. Acupuncture for neuropathic pain in adults (2017) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acupuncture for neuropathic pain in adults 2017 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- Acupuncture vs treatment · adults with neuropathic pain · 1 review
- Acupuncture vs other active therapy · adults with neuropathic pain · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.