Question · asked by 1 review

Vitamin E (capsules 2000 IU/day in two divided doses) vs placebo: Number of participants experiencing any serious adverse events

What each review found

Include earlier review versions
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Vitamin E (capsules 2000 IU/day in two divided doses) vs placebo
Adverse events Number of participants reporting ≥ 1 serious adverse event. · people with mild cognitive impairment
Vitamin E for Alzheimer's dementia and mild cognitive impairment (2017) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extracted1 study · 516 participantsGRADE not reported

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Vitamin E for Alzheimer's dementia and mild cognitive impairment
2017 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedlist not extracted yetNot assessed

Studies behind the findings

None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.

How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.